Your Boerne High School Counseling Staff

Christine Poulis, Students with last names A-G: christine.poulis@boerneisd.net
Jessica Gard, Students with last names H-Ov: jessica.gard@boerneisd.net
Graciely Hudec, Students with last names Ow-Z: graciely.hudec@boerneisd.net
Kami Zigmond, Academic Dean: kami.zigmond@boerneisd.net
Gennie Coe, Registrar: gennie.coe@boerneisd.net
Jennifer Aviles, Counselors' Secretary: jennifer.aviles@boerneisd.net

BACK TO BHS HOME PAGE

Thursday, August 17, 2017

College Visits & Related Events

Did you know we've already started filling our calendar (subscribe via iCal/html) with college visits and events?  See our page or calendar for more information, and make plans to attend!

Visit our Class of 2018 page here for more information.

Thursday, June 15, 2017

2017 Summer Hours

Boerne High School's front office will be open on Wednesdays from 9 AM - 3 PM:

  • June 21
  • June 28
  • July 5 - CLOSED
  • July 12
  • July 19
  • July 26
  • August 2 - CLOSED

Normal office hours (8 AM - 4:30 PM) will resume on August 7. Counselors will be available by appointment once the office reopens.

TRANSCRIPT REQUESTS
Transcript requests (click for transcript request form) will be processed on Wednesdays during the Summer except for July 5 and August 2.

Transcripts requested on July 26 or after will be processed when the office reopens  August 7.

There is a $5 fee for same-day transcript processing.  All other requests are $2, and will be processed within 2 – 3 business days. 

For more information about transcript requests, click here.

VERIFICATION OF ENROLLMENT FORMS
VOEs will be processed every Wednesday, except for July 5.

NEW STUDENT REGISTRATION
Appointments for new student registration will be available after August 8. Please click here for more information. You may email jennifer.aviles@boerne-isd.net or call (830) 357-2230 to schedule an appointment.

Monday, June 5, 2017

Off to College 101


Nick Howell from the University of Houston will discuss the application process, tips and hints regarding the application, essays, scholarship information, deadlines (and priority deadlines), and much more to help maximize our student's application process.

Summer Reading for BHS English Classes

Students, click here for SUMMER ASSIGNMENTS